Friendship-Day-Rock-Hd-Wallpaper

“My confidence is easy to shake. I am very well aware of all of my flaws. I am aware of all the insecurities that I have.”-  Taylor Swift

“I’ve got nothing to do today but smile”-  Paul Simon

I’m a person full of insecurities, a person with not so high confidence. I got easily scared when I’m in a crowded place. Whenever I’m around of many people that were not familiar with me that was trying to talk to me, I feel like crying.  I don’t have many friends. I have few but they didn’t last. After a year they will leave me behind and I have nothing to do so I will find another companion that will make me happy.  My childhood is full of loneliness. My only playmate was my brothers.

But that was before..

I’m a different person right now.

I’m a girl that is strong and full of positive thoughts in me. I don’t let problems knock me down. I learn how to appreciate the things around me. I’m not afraid of many people now, well maybe a little. I’m still shy but not like before. Now, all I can say is my High school life is what I will cherish the most..

And it’s because of them. My friends who let me see the true and endless happiness that I can’t see back then. I want to thank them for bringing joy to my life.

 

-Rachel

Leave a Reply

