Putting My Feelings Into Writings…

Image

Loneliness

Grief is washing over me,

Sorrow drowning me slowly.

My heart is aching.

I feel like crying.

I’m suffocating.

I want to be rid of this feeling.

I need light to cast away the darkness,

But grief’s dragging me down to the depths of abyss.

I keep on struggling to reach the light,

But loneliness is putting so much fight.

I keep on fighting with all my might,

But still it engulfs me like the darkness of the night.

I need someone to save me – a knight;

Someone to protect me and hold me tight.

Please help me; Shed me some light.

 

-YSA

Leave a Reply

